Mon. - Fri. 9 am - 5 pm Ask a Question
Remember me

Migrating site to Joomla 4

6 months 3 weeks ago #1

  • James's Avatar
  • James
  • Posts: 7
I've done a search but can't find any documentation on migrating from Joomla 3.10.x to 4 and what to do with the gallery plugin.

Please advise

6 months 3 weeks ago #2

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 23440
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us

You need to update the gallery to the latest version in order for it to support joomla 4
www.balbooa.com/blog/gallery/balbooa-gal...ible-with-joomla-4-0

How to update to Joomla 4
www.balbooa.com/blog/tips-and-tricks/how-to-update-to-joomla-4

Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa.com

6 months 3 weeks ago #3

  • James's Avatar
  • James
  • Posts: 7
Great - shame it wasn't easy to find that page for myself.

Can you please explain the 'Expriation time' on the downloads page. Is it how long is left on the licence? I assumed it was how many days since the licence lapsed and just purchased a new licence when I may have already had one? The 'Expiration time' has now gone over 600 days...

6 months 3 weeks ago #4

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 23440
Hello,

With this question, please contact us via our contact form.
support.balbooa.com/contact-us

Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa.com

6 months 2 weeks ago #5

  • Jason's Avatar
  • Jason
  • Posts: 60
I'm having some errors when updating sites that have the gallery plugin top Joomla4. Is the latest gallery plugin download good to go? I had to restore two sites back to old and now I'm nervous to try again. When was the last update to the gallery plugin?

6 months 2 weeks ago #6

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 23440
Hello,

As we wrote earlier, the gallery supports Joomla 4
and wrote you instructions on how to update Joomla

What errors do you get when trying to update ?

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

6 months 1 week ago #7

  • James's Avatar
  • James
  • Posts: 7
The 'contact us' form won't accept my email address which is ends .digital even though my main account here does.

I emailed Sales about this on the 14th of January and to be honest it's extremely disappointing that someone hasn't picked this up and dealt with it already.

If I don't receive a refund in the next couple of days I will instruct my bank to cancel the payment and take my business elsewhere.

This is very poor user experience

6 months 1 week ago #8

  • Artem's Avatar
  • Artem
  • Posts: 9903
Hello James,

First of all sorry for the inconvenience!

Regarding your subscriptions. As I can see on my side, you have renewed subscription instead of purchasing a new one, that's why you have over 600 days on your original subscription

I was forced to delete your subscription and create 2 new subscriptions. Please login to your profile and let us know if everything is ok

Waiting for your reply!

Regards,
Artem, Balbooa.com

6 months 1 week ago #9

  • James's Avatar
  • James
  • Posts: 7
Hi Artem,

This is not what I've asked for. I do not want two subscriptions.

Your confusing UI gave me the impression that my subscription had expired so I clicked the renew button when I didn't in fact need to.

Please cancel the un-necessary secondary subscription and refund me as I first asked your sales team to 11days ago...

6 months 1 week ago #10

  • James's Avatar
  • James
  • Posts: 7
Also, you really should update your platforms to accept the same TLDs for customer continuity and to make it easy to access support/accounts etc.

6 months 1 week ago #11

  • Artem's Avatar
  • Artem
  • Posts: 9903
Your confusing UI


We have absolutely clear UI, whats can be confused here?



Refund will be provided for your second purchase during the day

Regards,
Artem, Balbooa.com

6 months 1 week ago #12

  • James's Avatar
  • James
  • Posts: 7
Look, I'm not going to get into an argument with you about user patterns...

Everyone else uses an expiration date. No ambiquity.

Are you going to listen to me and issue a refund or not?

6 months 1 week ago #13

  • Artem's Avatar
  • Artem
  • Posts: 9903
Yes, I hear you :)
In a previous email I wrote, that refund will be provided during the day, and as I can see that refund has already done.

Regards,
Artem, Balbooa.com

6 months 1 week ago #14

  • James's Avatar
  • James
  • Posts: 7
I have not seen any such email - and I have checked spam/junk folders

6 months 1 week ago #15

  • Artem's Avatar
  • Artem
  • Posts: 9903
Sorry my bad, I meant the "post" on this topic, not the message.
Did you receive a refund? We already have done it
Powered by Kunena Forum