Advanced Hover Settings

Advanced Hover Settings For Joomla Website Builder Gridbox
Mon. - Fri. 9 am - 5 pm Ask a Question
Remember me

Problem with scrolling

1 month 4 hours ago #1

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
As you can see from the video, I have some problems with the gallery:
1) position of the thumbnails during the scroll;
2) no thumbnail images are created anymore by adding a video using Video ID;
3) the "play" icon on the thumbnails is not centered.
4) On another site, the gallery is not displayed if "deferred loading" is enabled (on gridbox).

4 weeks 7 hours ago #2

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
I Sent you FTP access and Joomla admin access via your contact form.

Problem 4:
To see the problem it is necessary to enable the "deferred loading" of Gridbox

4 weeks 6 hours ago #3

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us

Send us a link to page with problem.
Send us Joomla admin access via our contact form.
support.balbooa.com/contact-us

Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa.com

4 weeks 5 hours ago #4

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
I Sent you FTP access and Joomla admin access via your contact form.

Problem 4:
To see the problem it is necessary to enable the "deferred loading" of Gridbox

4 weeks 5 hours ago #5

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
You have not sent access from the admin panel

Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa.com

4 weeks 5 hours ago #6

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
I'm sorry :whistle:
Sent.

4 weeks 5 hours ago #7

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us

The icon is in the center of the thumbnail.
to place it in the center of the picture, you need to add a code (below is the code that will solve the scrolling problem)
.ba-video-thumbnail .ba-image:before {
    top: calc(50% - 85px) !important;
}

body {
    overflow-y: scroll !important;
}

Thumbnail without screen, video has no thumbnail image.

Regarding "deferred loading", we checked and did not see an issue

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

4 weeks 5 hours ago #8

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
Problem 1: Thank you Vyacheslav. Is it a bug? Will you fix it in the next update?

Problem 2: Please, try to insert the Video id (wH2iTzYu_co) in "Brand Label" or create a new video with a video id. No thumbnail image is created.

Problem 3: Thank you Vyacheslav!

Problem 4: It was probably a cache problem. It was my mistake. Thank you Vyacheslav!

4 weeks 4 hours ago #9

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
Problem 1: This is due to the fact that at the time of loading the page, the gallery has not yet loaded and the page does not have a scroll, respectively, the page width changes at the moment the scroll appears (after the gallery has loaded)

Problem 2: This video does not have the image (maxresdefault) needed to create a thumbnail.
www.get-youtube-thumbnail.com/


Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

4 weeks 4 hours ago #10

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
Now I understand everything.

Thank you very much Vyacheslav!

4 weeks 4 hours ago #11

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
Let us know if you need more assistance!

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

3 weeks 6 days ago #12

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
Hi Vyacheslav, I have other problems.

If I open a video inserted with the video id and the next one has been inserted with iframe (because the video does not have the maxresdefault image needed to create a thumbnail), the audio of the iframe is heard in the background (for example, you can open the video "Part of the message is hidden for the guests. Please log in or register to see it.".

This iframe (Part of the message is hidden for the guests. Please log in or register to see it.) no longer works after the gallery update. Has something changed?

3 weeks 6 days ago #13

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
To work correctly, you only need to use the video with the iframe, this will not work.
As for the link, the problem is in the custom code you added.
nimb.ws/5YxkQP


Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

3 weeks 6 days ago #14

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
To work correctly, you only need to use the video with the iframe, this will not work.
Sorry, I didn't understand what the problem is.
Can't I use iframe videos and id videos in the same gallery?

3 weeks 6 days ago #15

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
You can, but it will work the same as now

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

3 weeks 6 days ago #16

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
Don't you think it's wrong? Video with iframe shouldn't work if it's not open.

3 weeks 5 days ago #17

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
Hi Vyacheslav, the audio of two videos at the same time is a big problem. Nobody stops the video before moving on to the next one (using arrows).

3 weeks 5 days ago #18

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
The ability to upload videos has been added specifically to avoid such a problem.


Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

3 weeks 5 days ago #19

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
Unfortunately it is not possible to always use the video id: sometimes youtube videos do not have the maxresdefault image necessary to create the thumbnail and it is not possible to add another image.
Is there a code to block the iframe video when it is not displayed? Do you have any advice to solve the problem?

3 weeks 5 days ago #20

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
You can find the solution here
stackoverflow.com/questions/34763547/you...esdefault-thumbnails

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

3 weeks 5 hours ago #21

  • G.'s Avatar
  • G.
  • Posts: 343
You can find the solution here
stackoverflow.com/questions/34763547/you...esdefault-thumbnails
Hi Vyacheslav, I had already found this solution but it doesn't work for me.
I think that the only solution is the code (if you think it is possible to provide it to me) or consider the possibility of inserting a custom image in the Balbooa gallery when the maxresdefault image is missing.

3 weeks 5 hours ago #22

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 19689
Unfortunately, there is no such possibility.

Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa.com
Powered by Kunena Forum