Mon. - Fri. 9 am - 5 pm Ask a Question
Remember me

Integrate Google Sheets - problem

2 months 2 weeks ago #1

  • Paweł's Avatar
  • Paweł
  • Posts: 34
I tried to link the forms with Google Sheets

I am using the instructions,
www.balbooa.com/joomla-forms-documentati...e-sheets-integration
but something is not quite right because I keep getting an error

I have set up the application step by step according to the instructions but it doesn't work, I get an authorisation error, please tell me what I am doing wrong




2 months 2 weeks ago #2

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 22680
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us

Most likely you missed a step,
double check all the steps (especially step 4)

Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa.com

1 month 2 weeks ago #3

  • Lukas's Avatar
  • Lukas
  • Posts: 118
Hi,
nope, there is something wrong.
I am getting the same error 400 when trying to authorise the app.
I even tried on two different google accounts. One was workspace and one was personal. Both went wrong, but on workspace account I could authorize, but couldnt pick a spreadshit from the dropdown (it was empty).
Attachments:

1 month 2 weeks ago #4

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 22680
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us

Send us a link to page with problem.
Send us FTP access and Joomla admin access

Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa.com

1 month 1 day ago #5

  • Piotr's Avatar
  • Piotr
  • Posts: 48
Have you solved?

1 month 1 day ago #6

  • Lukas's Avatar
  • Lukas
  • Posts: 118
unfortunately not yet :(
tried with different accounts without success.

1 month 20 hours ago #7

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 22680
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us!

We checked many times (with our account) everything works well.
Therefore, you have not configured something correctly,
in the account or in the integration process

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

1 month 19 hours ago #8

  • Lukas's Avatar
  • Lukas
  • Posts: 118
sorry, but first time ever I am not agreeing with you.

No matter how I try, which account I am using...

1. Free Private Google Account
2. Google Workspace account with own Domain
3. Google One account

it just say every single time it does not fit the Auth 2.0 security standards and is rejected.

If we all are making a mistake somewhare, it means, that the documentation of this integration is not correctly written, because I am folowing yout step by step configuration and it is rejected.

I gave you an access to each of mine accounts to check it yourself....why didn't you check it? Insteed you are forcing your argumentation, that everything is working fine and you checked on your account....

With all the respect please check it with one of mine accounts and you will see the problem...

thanks

1 month 13 hours ago #9

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 22680
We have answered your email
Let us know if you need more assistance!

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

4 weeks 12 hours ago #10

  • Piotr's Avatar
  • Piotr
  • Posts: 48
Have you got problem with crashing Google sheet API with form?

4 weeks 1 hour ago #11

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 22680
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us

Please describe your question in more detail

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

3 weeks 6 days ago #12

  • Lukas's Avatar
  • Lukas
  • Posts: 118
after connecting with Google API and authorising seems like API crashes. no spreadsheet is listed in a drop-down. just like I described you in an email.

3 weeks 6 days ago #13

  • Piotr's Avatar
  • Piotr
  • Posts: 48
I have the same problem.

3 weeks 6 days ago #14

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 22680
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us

Step 1:
You need to put testing in publishing status


Step 2:
You need to add the emails of the accounts that have access


Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa.com

3 weeks 6 days ago #15

  • Lukas's Avatar
  • Lukas
  • Posts: 118
That is exactly what I have done so far also.
:(
Attachments:

3 weeks 6 days ago #16

  • Piotr's Avatar
  • Piotr
  • Posts: 48
I have the same problem. I think there are limitations of "testing app". I can't find any solution. The only way is to authorise you one more time. It helps for a while.

3 weeks 4 days ago #17

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 22680
Most likely you need to increase the value of memory_limit, max_execution_time on hosting

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

2 weeks 4 days ago #18

  • Lukas's Avatar
  • Lukas
  • Posts: 118
Sorry but this didnt help as well... :( :( :(
the values ware increased but the Form integration shows only an empty dropdown to choose a spreadsheet.
Attachments:

2 weeks 2 days ago #19

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 22680
We went into your System Information => PHP Information and did not see Curl in the connected libraries, you need to contact the hosting support

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team

2 weeks 1 day ago #20

  • Lukas's Avatar
  • Lukas
  • Posts: 118
allright!
Finally!
We got it :) Indeed on this server no Curl was installed. I have moved the site to a newer server with Curl installed and it works fine.
Super.
Thanks for your help and for your patience :)

Lukas

P.S. Maybe the info about google app as TEST and the Curl must have should be put in the documentation as a tip :)

2 weeks 22 hours ago #21

  • Vyacheslav's Avatar
  • Vyacheslav
  • Posts: 22680
Hello,

You are welcome ;)
Let us know if you need more assistance!

Best Regards,
Vyacheslav, Balbooa Support Team
Powered by Kunena Forum