Try The Gridbox Store App Beta

Mon. - Fri. 9 am - 5 pm Ask a Question
Remember me

How to delete rows, columns, logo placeholder etc

3 years 6 months ago #1

• Joyce
Hi, I am new to Gridbox Pro so please forgive my ignorance. I am using the default gridbox theme that came with the program and got a logo stuck in the box for logo -- stuck because I want it over on the right side of the home page and I can't move that "frame" or delete it. I guess it is a column amidst several layers of columns. Also, when I try to move something, a long column of boxes with dashed blue borders appears and I cannot get rid of it. 1) Can anyone help me with these questions and 2) is there some area that has these newby question and answer items? Thank you ahead of time for any help you can offer. (About 15 years ago I actually designed websites and knew raw html pretty well, but used Dreamweaver which then was not just an html editor, so you can imagine my frustration!)

3 years 6 months ago #2

• Artem
Hello,

Rows which include Logo and (or) main menu, can not be deleted. But in the header, you can place website logo or main menu where you need, here is a short video:

www.screencast.com/t/rDxRgWF8

I hope my answer will be useful for you. Let me know if you will need more help :)

Regards,

3 years 6 months ago #3

• Joyce
this is a screen shot of the logo that's stuck and of the boxes I told you appear everytime I try to move anything.

3 years 6 months ago #4

• Artem
Hello,

For using Gridbox, in the builder you need to use modern browsers, such as Chrome or Firefox. Please view this link: www.w3schools.com/browsers/

At the front, we support latest version of Microsoft Browsers: IE 11 and Edge

Regards,

3 years 6 months ago #5

• Joyce